25th Biennial Congress of the European Association for Cancer Research

EACR 50th Anniversary Partners

Celebrating the EACR's 50th Anniversary

2018 is the 50th Anniversary year of the European Association for Cancer Research. The EACR was founded in 1968 by a small group of researchers, and today comprises over 10,000 researchers in 101 countries across the world.


Our 50th Anniversary Partners

To celebrate this momentous occasion we are joining together in partnership with organisations from across the whole spectrum of cancer research. Our 50th Anniversary Partners are supporting the EACR 50th Anniversary Bursary Programme, enabling early career researchers from around the world to attend EACR25.


Become an EACR 50th Anniversary Partner

Collaboration is at the heart of what we do, so we are working together with associations, charities, companies, institutes and individuals to celebrate the EACR’s 50th Anniversary.

Become an EACR 50th Anniversary Partner by funding one or more bursaries. Your support will be fully acknowledged at the Congress, in Congress supporting materials and on the EACR website for the duration of 2018, the 50th Anniversary year.

Please contact Rachel Warden, EACR Communications and Marketing Manager at


About the EACR 50th Anniversary Bursary Programme

The programme will enable early career researchers from around the world to attend the EACR’s 50th Anniversary Congress through the award of bursaries. Bursaries will cover Congress registration, travel and accommodation up to a maximum of €1300. Click here to visit the Bursaries page.

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.